I want to walk on air…

This post is something i wrote when i started thinking abt how the world was before and how everyday seemed amazing somehow and how hate has just consumed the world and brought it into a state where it just doesn’t feel right anymore

I want to walk on air…

Help me take the first step. I want to reach the stars…Help me try to reach them. I don’t care how high up it is. A challenge…I embrace it. Don’t care what the world throws at me; I just want to reach it. Leave behind the dusty wind and the cold street lights, that remind me of broken times and the painful life…I want to run through clouds, inhale freedom, shower the earth with hope…golden hope, glistening hope…A much needed hope. I want to run away from the ambient fear, the paradigm shifts, the monotonous black and white lifestyle…Remember how the earth used to glow? The warm and sweet scented mornings we used to wake up to? When the Sun’s light touched your skin? Welcoming you to the dawn of a new day that you knew would be colourful and full of life. There was something about that warmth…It made our hearts glow. It made the beggar a hope to wake up to, the suicidal man a reason to live, a terrorist the thought to consider…

But it isn’t the same anymore…The warmth is gone. Perished. Lost. Forgotten…We wake up to escapism…People trying desperately to find a way out. A way from all the pain. A way to hope. It’s cold now. I’m cold now.

I want to walk on air…Help me take the first step.

I want to reach the stars…Help me try to reach them.

Ziris

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

