The Look In Your Eyes

I look at your eyes. I’ve seen them before. I look at them again, just to make sure. To make sure nothing has changed…

Sometimes I think about how resilient the human mind is. Everyday we wake up, stare at our blatant reflection in the mirror and go to wherever in life we are supposed to go. We meet up with friends, family or even complete strangers and create memories with them that somehow manage to stay with us. Sometimes we meet people that we become friends with and later disregard. Sometimes it can be the other way around and your whole life seems to turn upside down on you. People consider many things in life that are important…The most important thing to me are the memories we create, the stuff we can replay again and again in our heads that I never seem to get tired of. The people I’ve met have been so fascinating and special that even the broken connections seem to reconnect. It could be a word, a song, a picture or just a passing thought that triggers it. It happens. It’s happened to me every time. Every time I’ve shared that moment with a person, the few milliseconds of a glance or the stare that seems to last for hours, you get this feeling of euphoria that seems to explode inside your chest and though you can’t actually express it outwards…It gives you a sense of reassurance. I’m sorry if my ramblings give you a headache but it’s really hard to put what you’re feeling into words…

…They’re looking back at me now…I don’t know what to do. I stare back hesitantly; I try to deduce the expression…impossible. The feeling comes back…I can’t keep looking. A feeling of guilt climbs over me as I turn away, rudely almost…but I’m reassured…nothing has changed.

Ziris

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “The Look In Your Eyes

  1. Zulaiha

    “…They’re looking back at me now…I don’t know what to do. I stare back hesitantly; I try to deduce the expression…impossible. The feeling comes back…I can’t keep looking. A feeling of guilt climbs over me as I turn away, rudely almost…but I’m reassured…nothing has changed.”
    “nothing has changed” this is so true… really tells what I feel as well [you know what]…. got no other words to explain this… amazing!

  2. The ghost ......Marin

    nice really cool

Leave a Reply

