Perspective

Hey just writing this to put things in perspective for myself and maybe for you, if you’re interested. So much tends to happen within the space of a few moments that we often miss out on a lot of things and I’ve always kicked myself for missing out on things like that and sometimes I often find myself pondering about exactly what I have missed out on…even though I have no clue what it is or could have been. A favourite quote of mine sums up this feeling is “I spend too much time wondering what was and what might be that I always miss out on what going on right now. But what’s going on right now right here is so amazing that I don’t want to miss it tonight”. I feel like that a lot sometimes and although I think it happens to a lesser extent now I still feel that I don’t live in the moment enough.

Recently I’ve been writing stuff that’s been different and they’re more to do with other people rather than myself and I’ve actually tried putting myself in “other peoples’ shoes” to try and imagine what they might be going through and to just say things as the way I see it. I don’t care if it sounds too judgemental, it’s like I said before, I write what I observe. “Let Go” is a post I hate because it’s probably the most dishonest of all my writing that I have posted on here. But that’s another story and a pretty boring one so I won’t share.

I lose my way a lot sometimes and I easily zone out or my mind just fades away sometimes and I find myself staring at some poor unfortunate person who happens to be in my line of vision at that time. I don’t really understand what happens in those moments… Maybe it’s just my brain getting tired or entering sleep mode when it doesn’t exactly have much to do.

Something that intrigues me is how we look at things at different points in our lives. Something looks so important and consequential to us but looking back at things now it’s the exact opposite of that. Well I guess that just how life works and you learn from what you’ve seen…and then you make a whole bunch of new mistakes 😀 which is good if you think about it as you expect the pattern to continue and soon in the nearby future you will see it as unimportant and boring…maybe.

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Perspective

  1. littleshygirlmadehappy

    I like the honesty in this! (Y)

  2. I would like to show thanks to this writer just for bailing me out of this particular circumstance. As a result of searching through the the net and getting opinions which were not pleasant, I figured my life was done. Being alive without the presence of answers to the issues you have sorted out by way of the posting is a serious case, as well as those which could have negatively damaged my entire career if I hadn’t noticed your blog post. Your own personal natural talent and kindness in controlling all the pieces was important. I don’t know what I would have done if I hadn’t come upon such a step like this. I can now look forward to my future. Thank you so much for the specialized and amazing help. I will not think twice to suggest your web blog to any person who desires counselling about this subject.

  3. Wow, I am touched by the above comment as well! Simply wow! 🙂

Leave a Reply

