The Longest Weekend

Bit late in posting this :/ Wrote it in the weekend….like you wouldn’t be able to tell.

As the first hour draws to a close, the pain is already setting in. Yes, the same pain…again. I should be used to it by now but I’m not. It’s always terrible. And the hunger doesn’t help either.  The minutes have turned to hours it seems, the day feels stretched as if to make it feel like it’ll never end.

The dreams are getting more frequent and more vivid now. This doesn’t help as well. I can remember ever single one. I could actually feel in one of them. I was there. But then you’re woken to another day. The day I’m writing this. And it’s just the same. 

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “The Longest Weekend

  1. This weekend has been long to pretty much everyone I think. Good post there!

  2. My sis instructed me about your web site and the way great it is. She’s right, I am actually impressed with the writing and slick design. It appears to me you’re simply scratching the floor in terms of what you may accomplish, however you’re off to an ideal begin!

Leave a Reply

