Friendship is A Rope

I wanted to post this in the morning but it took longer to finish that I had hoped. Today is a special day. Happy B’day Kaveesh 🙂

Of all the analogies on friendship, I struggle to find one that best describes ours.

So let me make up my own.

Ours is a long and sturdy rope pulled on either end by each of us.

We have pulled for so long and so hard that

Fate has now come along to stop us pulling for a while,

Maybe it fears if we pull any longer the rope will fail

But as long as we don’t let go

And keep holding on the way we have been

This rope will remain taut.

4 Comments

April 23, 2013 · 2:24 PM

4 responses to “Friendship is A Rope

  1. Kaveesh really deserves this:)

  2. At this time I am ready to do my breakfast, when having my breakfast coming again to read
    other news.

  3. Marin-The Ghost

    I guess sajith was right your friend really deserves this….. And you right Friendship is a rope…

Leave a Reply

