Scintilla

Scintilla- A tiny trace or spark of a specified quality or feeling

Do you realise that there are times when the eyes of you and the eyes of me look at each other?

And when this happens it is you and only you that I see and the shape of you is frayed with the edges of the broken world and framed by the eyes of me.   

Do you realise that there are times when the smile of you and smile of me greet each other?

And when they do, they let you be a part of me and only me and the words that follow are yours to say and mine to hear. And the smile you smile gives the warmest start to the conversation that follows.

Do you realise that there are times when the breath of you and the breath of me warm our faces?

And mostly when we speak we are so close that I let your breath wash over  the whole of me, as If I’m laying on the sand with my eyes closed and heart open, letting the breath of you swallow my face and give me the warmest of hugs.

Do you realise that there are times that the flesh of you and the flesh of me touch?

And the moment it does, I am full of this feeling that fills the whole of me and it’s not just on the outer of me but the inside of me as well, Like being hit by a wave and just floating there in the feeling I am hit by.

If you realise all of this and the eleven other things I have realised that make

Us, us,

You, you

 And me, me

Then why do you not realise that there are times when I want the lips of you and lips of me to meet?

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

