Hello and Goodbye

I like this post a lot because it captures my favourite hello and goodbye.

The start and end of the day is when I see you the most.

The time I search for you.

The time that no one else is on my mind.

It’s the time I know I have a few seconds, and if I’m lucky, a few minutes with you.

It is the time I chase after your hovering footsteps.

It’s the time that’s been happening every day.

Every day, since the day I knew it was special, you were special.

And the waiting was special.

And what amuses me is the thought that after all this time of running after you every single day,

Today was the first,  where I saw you turn around and look.

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Hello and Goodbye

  1. Beautiful… Truley beautiful

Leave a Reply

