Fall Into Me

This is a very very special one. It’s not going to be like the others because the words I am going to talk about are not written by me but by Danny McGaw, an English singer/songwriter. I’ve had many stories that I hold close to me heart and this one is another addition to that collection of stories.
The first time I discovered Danny McGaw I was in Dubai and I had no idea who he was. I was watching a movie, it was “New Your Waiting” and maybe it was this song that was playing at the beginning of it that made me watch it in the first place. It turned out to be one of the most beautiful movies ever… But that is another story.

I just want to talk about this song, how he just molded this piece of wonderful words that I just fell in love with. I searched everywhere, every inch of the internet I could go to, looking for this song. I sent a message to Danny’s Facebook page hoping for a reply but I didn’t and I lost hope in ever listening to the entire song.

But today… I just happened to click on the “Other” messages tab on my Facebook and saw this message.Seems like I had gotten a reply ages ago and failed to see it! I wake some days and feel like the luckiest person on Earth. Today was one of those days…

Image

The reason I love this song is the words, I feel this deep sort of of connection with them. They are very familiar… Maybe they remind me of my writing. They do actually. And I want people to listen to this song and fall in love with it the way I did. Hanging onto the words and just fall in. Follow the words and fall in love with them. Here…

Where can I run to?

Where can I hide?

How do I escape these feeling inside me?

Reveal yourself to me

Want you by my side

Want to know you

Wanna make you smile,

Oh, show me how to love you.

Fall, fall into me.

Tell me that, you will always be here.

Cause I’m falling.

Falling into you.

 There’s nothing I can do.

Who am I?

What am I doing here?

Where am I coming from? I feel so far away from you

Sometimes I feel so sure,

 Others I’m lost and insecure.

Just trying to find my way.

Fall, fall into me.

Tell me that, you will always be here.

Cause I’m falling.

Falling into you.

There’s nothing I can do.

On my way,

I’m just searching for peace in my own heart.

Come with me.

Come and fall with me.

 Come and fall, fall into me.

Tell me that, you will always be here.

Cause I’m falling.

Falling into you.

There’s nothing I can do.

Fall, fall into me.

Tell me that, you will always be here.

Cause I’m falling.

Falling into you. There’s nothing I can do.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

