Penguin Haiku X

Penguin Haiku #71

Thank you for tasting

All the words I write for you.

The bitter and sweet.

Penguin Haiku #72

You give me the strength,

You give me the desire,

To keep trudging on.

Penguin Haiku #73

Do not stop for me.

Do not take a single pause.

I am right behind.

Penguin Haiku #74

Let me watch your skin

Waking in the morning glow,

Feeding on the light.

Penguin Haiku #75

I have watched your breath

Condense in the freezing cold,

Speaking of your warmth.

Penguin Haiku #76

You are the only

Layer of cloth that I need

In the coldest times.

Penguin Haiku #77

Ear against your chest,

I hear the beat of summer

That heats you within.

6 Comments

Filed under Haiku

6 responses to “Penguin Haiku X

  1. I think I liked all of them equally this time. It flowed so well, like one long poem. This was awesome. All of it! Keep it up!:)

  2. Yes, Saj’s comment says it all πŸ™‚

  3. I like your writing so much. And have a Merry Christmas!

Leave a Reply

