Heaven

“Remember, remember all we fight for.

I’m not sure I could ever describe the immensity of this feeling

But it’s always been there lurking in the deepest trench of my heart.

It was there that morning where the sunlight hit my eyes

The morning I thought I’d woken up to heaven

That was so many years ago but the feeling that I want forever to exist still remains.

I need Heaven for all the memories I have collected

For all the dominoes that have fallen and all the rains I’ve stood under.

I need Heaven, so that when the time of here and now ends

I’ll have my chance to wake up and connect the dots on everything,

Like that sun filled morning with the newspapers in front of me,

So that finally I’ll get to see the entire picture of my life in front of my eyes.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

