Tenderness

Are you the hand,

That I will hold onto

When the dark is too dark,

When the light is too blinding,

And my heart needs reminding

That I will never be alone?

Are you the hand,

That will softly wipe away

All the tears trembling down,

All the sand stuck in my brows,

Once I collapse into the ground?

Or is the hand you reach out now

The one that splits the choking air

And gently rests across my face?

Is this the time and is this place

That tenderness will forever remain?

9 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

9 responses to “Tenderness

  1. Beautiful, I am breathless!

  2. One day I hope to achieve the level of imagery you often create. I’ve resigned myself to envy for now.

  3. Marin

    yep it is ❀ πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

