I Need Your Hand – (Recited by Shreya Rajvanshi)

I will never get tired of hearing her voice and I am  certain everyone reading this will not either.

So here’s Shreya yet again reading some of my words. The feeling she brings to this is more than my voice ever could.

Enjoy.

I still don’t know if I’m here.

My body is here.

I know I am sitting here,

Writing this but

Where is my mind?

Where is my heart?

I need something to reassure me.

Something that will let me know that my soul

Still rests inside.

Something to let this sense of detachment stop.

I need your hand,

A hand I’ve held

In the most fleeting of moments.

A second or two,

Nothing more.

A hand I have brushed

And took to like paper to a pen.

I need that touch of reality

That will burst out the bad from me

And pull back the mind and heart leaving me.

I need your hand.

 

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “I Need Your Hand – (Recited by Shreya Rajvanshi)

  1. *Squeals*
    Thank you! 🙂

  2. Marin

    That’s damn cute ❤

Leave a Reply

