Storm

I had the most wonderful dream and this is the closest I will ever come to describing it. 

You’re the disaster

That I need

To help crumble and crush

The idle walls around my heart.

You’re the lightning that I pray for

To strike me

And quicken my pulse,

Open my eyes

And leave me staring

At the sparks you’ve left

That singe the hairs

On my arms and my neck.

I will look for your signs,

Those brooding curls

And you humid skin,

Will you be my storm

And then wrap me within?

8 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

8 responses to “Storm

  1. This is so beautiful, oh my god.

  2. This is gorgeous. Breath takingly gorgeous! ❤

  3. Marin

    This poem reminds me of someone …. A friend… ❤ its very beautiful ❤ 🙂

Leave a Reply

