Desire

I wrote this as a reply to a wonderful poem one of my friends wrote the other day which you can find here. Please do read all of her words, they are some of the best I have ever read http://myspilledmemories.tumblr.com/

I am here now
To speak of things
You wonder about.
I hope to collide
With more than one memory of you,
And inhale the dust
Of these many collisions.
Does that make me
The reason for the fading?

I thought breathing in
These memories
Would not make them disappear?
Would standing closer,
help?
Would sharing my breath with you
Be that one similarity
That suddenly makes us one?
Is this the idea you desire?

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Desire

  1. I loved both the poems. Totally loved them.

Leave a Reply

