And So Went Past A Time Machine By My Window

This is something I wrote 5 months ago and I’m not really sure why I never posted it… But here it is 🙂 

But really you don’t know

How every night I sigh your name

And the silence that follows aches beyond belief.

I wish you knew how I still think

Of a hundred different things

I might have done differently

But it makes me afraid,

That something done differently

Could change too much.

So no,

I will not ride the time machine

Even if there was one.

I’ve exchanged too many words

And written too many stories,

I can’t let them go to waste.

I think I’ll hold on to them

And see that I don’t let go.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

