The Night Is Like My Lover

The night is like my lover,

Dark and brooding at times,

But gentle and calm just the same.

The night is like my shelter,

Where I pile up all my worries,

Shelve them and pick at them with my fingers.

The night is like my lover,

Where I can rest my head

Against the ever growing dark,

The constant reminding silence

Of what might have been

Or of what should have been.

The night, is like my lover,

So close and yet so far,

Something that comes and goes

But always returns.

The night is like my lover.

8 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

8 responses to “The Night Is Like My Lover

  1. But darling, the night is MY lover.

  2. Marin

    Hi zeeshan<3 zeykx is my dumb sis… well this is really beautiful and i love this ❤ ❤ ❤

  3. Zeykx

    Your blogs are really nice.. I don’t read them as your friend’s sister.. I read it as a … reader.. I guess.

Leave a Reply

