Has Anything Changed?

I am terribly late but here’s my New Year’s note! 🙂

” As the years go by, 

 Time too begins to wonder, 

“Why do I exist?” 

Has anything changed?

This is what I asked myself as I began to write this and to be honest I really don’t know the answer to that. Maybe this is actually the year I’ll look back on after many more years have passed and I’ll say to myself, “I guess it was pretty significant after all”.

So much has happened though. I am no longer stuck on an island that teeters on the edge of the Indian, like a tear drop that refused to join the puddle on the floor. I am somewhere different, somewhere familiar yet new.

I have laughed, cried and conversed with the most beautiful and interesting of human beings. People still keep surprising me and I don’t think I’ll ever get tired of meeting more of them. Faces, places and words are things I will always hold dear to my heart and I will never stop searching for them. So I hope the year ahead offers me more of the same.

I’ve looked back on all the words I’ve written this year and in them I’ve seen how my life is still as tragic and dramatic as ever. I don’t mind this at all…I think. I still do find myself to be agonizingly boring but I am grateful that my feelings still move me enough to spring some words into existence. So thank you kind reader or stumbler for sparing those precious seconds to read something I wrote. It truly means the world to me.

Some final thoughts. I’ve managed to stumble across some wonderful souls here, their writing and thoughts have captured my attention in such a way that I will always look forward to their words. If I’ve ever left a word or two on your site, then please know that I adore the mind that wrote those words. As long as you love writing please continue to do so!

Happy New Year, everybody.

Zeeshan

 

 

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Has Anything Changed?

  1. Happy New Year, Z! If you consider yourself agonizingly boring then I would love to see what you produce when you think you’re being entertaining! 🙂 Even this New Year’s Note was so beautiful and thoughtfully written. We love reading your work as well – so you too, keep writing for as long as you find happiness in it!

  2. Happy New Year to you as well Zeeshan. I enjoy reading your blog 🙂

  3. Change is inevitable. Something will definitely change this year as compared to last. 🙂

    Happy New Year!

  4. With a beautiful mind and a sweet soul you possess, you are anything but boring ❤ Your words and blog remain one of my top favourites after all these years.. grateful to have stumbled upon your world back in the day, Zeeshan. Shine on! 🌟

Leave a Reply

