A Vision of You (II)

As I collapse

Into yet another dream

Of you,

my eyes can barely

Keep themselves closed,

I only know this once I am awoken

For in the dream,

Nothing distracts me but you

I am unaware of anything but you

And I cannot lie but say

That even after awaking

And cursing my eyes for their failure

It is you that still occupies my thoughts.

I reason with myself

That my eyes only open

In fear that I might follow you

In my dreams forever

And never awaken again.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “A Vision of You (II)

  1. Dan

    Nice poem 🙂 when did you start falling in love with poetry?

  2. Neisseria

    This is such a lovely poem.
    Whoever Jhealyn is, she is lucky.

Leave a Reply

